iPad Art: Quick Portraits and Other Sketches in Paper by 53, Part III

Eventually, I bought an Adonit Jot Pro stylus.  I could finally draw in my Paper sketchbooks with a speed and precision approaching that of actual paper and pencil!

Almost immediately, I sketched a little happy face:

image

Then I sketched the first thing I saw, which happened to be my foot:

image

I then went on a flight of fantasy, drawing imaginary birds and the face of a disappearing Cheshire cat (or Cheshire human), if you will:

image

 

image

I tried another imaginary face:

image

Then a quick, partial self-portrait:

image

Later, I sketched my shoes and socks:

image

Recently, I sketched another quick portrait:

image

Oh, and I drew my mother’s new teapot:

image

I also used the Adonit Jot Pro and Paper to draw “Zen Mind”, which I posted some weeks ago.

Although I mostly use Procreate for digital drawing and painting, I’ve been experimenting with Paper more and more since getting this new stylus.

Leave a Reply

