Houston Sketchcrawl: Central Market

We sketched at Houston’s Central Market on Saturday.  Our group sketched the shoppers, a band that was playing, and the cityscape from the second floor.  Here’s my ink sketch of the band:

IMG_7119

I hadn’t drawn or painted anything in two weeks.  I used a Sharpie pen and a Pentel pocket brush pen, both of which ran out on me while drawing (I hadn’t used them in forever)!  Here are a few other freehand drawings I’ve created with the Pentel pocket brush pen:

pentel1

pentel2

pentel3

The last two are of our former cat (it passed away some years ago).  You can sketch really quickly with a brush pen!  I sketched the last one in about five minutes!

Finally, here is a freehand copy of Van Gogh’s self-portrait followed by a freehand copy of another of Van Gogh’s portraits.  I drew both of them quickly with a Sharpie pen between 1-2 years ago:

60696_960017435249_1782776379_n

150592_960017410299_1537447376_n

Leave a Reply

